Thu, May 23, 2024
Arunachal Pradesh Space Application Center

Department of Science & Technology

Government of Arunachal Pradesh

Name Designation Specialization Email
Dr. Harekrishna Dutta Director Director
Dr. Liagi Tajo Joint Director Remote Sensing and GIS in Agriculture, Horticulture and Agro-forestry, etc.
Nyelam Tath Deputy Director Administration
Chau Ken Manlong Deputy Director Geography
Licha Tupa Accounts Officer Finance and Accounts
Er. RINCHIN KHANDU THONGDOK (Civil) Scientist-C Civil engineering works, Technical skills
Saumitra Deb Scientist-C Geology, Geomorphology
Jutsam Katang Scientist-C GIS
Dr.Swapna Acharjee Scientist-C Remote Sensing and GIS
Dr. Binita Baruah Scientist-C Geography (Landuse/landcover)
Saumitra Deb Scientist-C Geology, Geomorphology,Remote Sensing,GIS
Dr.Swapna Acharjee Scientist-C Geoscience & Geoinformatics
John Taniang Assistant Scientific Officer Computer science and engineering
Biri Yari Assistant Scientific Officer Agriculture
Taw Yallar Assistant Scientific Officer Forestry(plant Taxonomy)
Chaya Taku Assistant Scientific Officer Geography
Vishnu Dutt Assistant Scientific Officer Forest geoinformatics
Neelam Nwma Technical Officer 1. B.Tech civil Engineering 2. Certified Drone pilot 3. PGD GIS
Timothy Nima Technical Officer IT / APSSDI / Monitoring
Likha nijir Technical Officer Forestry & GIS